When did you first start playing Myth?
Thunderbolt 6: When the game first came out, about a hundred years ago, a friend of my son's came over to our home to show "Myth" to my son. I heard them having a grand time so I strolled over to see what could be so much fun. The game was so amazing that I couldn't take my eyes off the screen. When I asked if I could try, they both turned around and asked if I was kidding. I bulled my way into the computer chair and stayed there for the evening. I was hooked from the very beginning.
What do you like most about Myth?
Thunderbolt 6: I love the thrill of the military tactics. I started playing tactical board games around twelve when my parents bought me "Tactics II" by Avalon Hill. I continued playing tactical board games through college and into the military. As I got older, "board gamers" were few and far between. To me, the basic games of Myth are pure "mano a mano" tactics and the computer has given me a vast hoard of dedicated gamers.
What have been your funniest moments on b.net?
Thunderbolt 6: My oldest son is now in college. He came home one weekend to find me glued to the computer screen playing Myth. As I turned to greet him, he shook his head and said "Gee Dad, I thought you would have out-grown that game by now!". Ouchie.
What are the origins of your screen name?
Thunderbolt 6: In the Army, military call signs are followed by a number. The number "6" indicates a unit's commanding officer. I was stationed at Ft. Rucker, Al as a flight instructor in charge of a training branch. I had given the newly formed branch the tactical name of "Titan" and I was "Titan 6". At the time, Myth had a "Titan" player so I used my second choice for the aviation branch which was "Thunderbolt" and hence"Thunderbolt 6".
Which players do you enjoy playing Myth with, other than the TC members?